Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Friday, August 19, 2016 to Sunday, August 21, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class has been sold out. Please register for one of our upcoming classes: Sept 16-18 in Edmonton...

Saturday, August 27, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This workshop is an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW (Light Up The World) designs and...

Wednesday, August 31, 2016 to Sunday, September 4, 2016
Location: Buffalo Lake, Alberta

    

Straw-bale construction is a building method that uses bales of straw as structural elements, building insulation, or both. Research has shown that straw-bale construction is a...

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 to Sunday, September 11, 2016
Location: Buffalo Lake, Alberta

Straw-bale construction is a building method that uses bales of straw as structural elements, building insulation, or both. Research has shown that straw-bale construction is a sustainable method...

Friday, September 16, 2016 to Sunday, September 18, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Saturday, September 24, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
  • Learn how to control construction costs, minimize risk, and reduce communication problems with a clearly written technical contract. 
  • Learn how you can write it.
  • Learn how...
Friday, September 30, 2016 to Sunday, October 9, 2016
Location:

The off-grid training program provides a unique opportunity to learn about solar PV while on location in the Peruvian Andes where LUTW has installed hundreds of systems. Participants take part in...

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 to Friday, October 7, 2016
Location:

Save The Date!

Solar West 2016 will be held on October 5 -7, 2016 in Edmonton, Alberta! With new policies that...

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Friday, October 28, 2016 to Sunday, October 30, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Friday, November 18, 2016 to Sunday, November 20, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Saturday, November 26, 2016 to Monday, December 5, 2016
Location:

LUTW has been helping families gain access to electricity in the northern highlands of Guatemala since 2006. Working with our local partner, Institution Mam de Desorollo (IMDI), LUTW provides...