Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Wednesday, August 31, 2016 to Sunday, September 4, 2016
Location: Buffalo Lake, Alberta

    

Straw-bale construction is a building method that uses bales of straw as structural elements, building insulation, or both. Research has shown that straw-bale construction is a...

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 to Sunday, September 11, 2016
Location: Buffalo Lake, Alberta

Straw-bale construction is a building method that uses bales of straw as structural elements, building insulation, or both. Research has shown that straw-bale construction is a sustainable method...

Friday, September 16, 2016 to Sunday, September 18, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class has been sold out. Please register for one of our upcoming classes: Oct 28-30 in Calgary...

Saturday, September 24, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
  • Learn how to control construction costs, minimize risk, and reduce communication problems with a clearly written technical contract. 
  • Learn how you can write it.
  • Learn how...
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Alberta’s ambitious clean energy development plans face significant regulatory, technical and political challenges. Although many jurisdictions around the world have been able to...

Friday, September 30, 2016 to Sunday, October 9, 2016
Location:

The off-grid training program provides a unique opportunity to learn about solar PV while on location in the Peruvian Andes where LUTW has installed hundreds of systems. Participants take part in...

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Alberta’s young but rapidly growing clean energy sector offers many opportunities for women.  Women in Renewable Energy (WiRE) encourages and supports women to enter this dynamic field...

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 to Friday, October 7, 2016
Location:

Save The Date!

Solar West 2016 will be held on October 5 -7, 2016 in Edmonton, Alberta! With new policies that...

Thursday, October 13, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Friday, October 28, 2016 to Sunday, October 30, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Friday, November 18, 2016 to Sunday, November 20, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Saturday, November 26, 2016 to Monday, December 5, 2016
Location:

LUTW has been helping families gain access to electricity in the northern highlands of Guatemala since 2006. Working with our local partner, Institution Mam de Desorollo (IMDI), LUTW provides...

Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Alberta’s solar generating capacity has been growing by 100% per year for the past three years with no sign of a slow down. The industry needs installers, designers, sales people and...

Thursday, January 19, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Accurately determining the return on a solar PV system investment in Alberta can be a daunting task. Utilities and jurisdictions have different rate schedules and incentive programs. ...

Saturday, February 25, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Our second annual Solar Trade Show and Pecha Kucha will return to NAIT, with expanded breakout rooms for workshops and discussion. There will be workshops on How to Take Advantage of...

Sunday, March 5, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Solar systems are less expensive in countries with advanced solar markets.  How do they do it?  How can we drive down costs in Alberta?   This seminar will include presentations on...

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Do you have a dream of moving off grid?  Do you have a cabin or remote home that you want to wean off of generator power?  Do you have an existing solar system that is under-performing...

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

In many ways, Alberta’s embracing of decentralized clean renewable energy projects are guided by the same principals and wisdom that the first peoples of this continent have always...