Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Friday, December 9, 2016 to Sunday, December 11, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class has been filled, please refer to our classes page for a full list of upcoming classes.

This class is designed for...

Thursday, January 19, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Accurately determining the return on a solar PV system investment in Alberta can be a daunting task. Utilities and jurisdictions have different rate schedules and incentive programs. ...

Friday, January 27, 2017 to Sunday, January 29, 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Friday, February 10, 2017 to Sunday, February 12, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Saturday, February 25, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Our second annual Solar Trade Show and Pecha Kucha will return to NAIT, with expanded breakout rooms for workshops and discussion. There will be workshops on How to Take Advantage of...

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

In many ways, Alberta’s embracing of decentralized clean renewable energy projects are guided by the same principals and wisdom that the first peoples of this continent have always...

Thursday, March 23, 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The world of solar electricity is changing and growing rapidly.  Solar photovoltaic (PV) electricity is now affordable for us in our everyday lives.  The time has now arrived for sunny Alberta to...

Friday, March 24, 2017 to Sunday, March 26, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Friday, April 21, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Do you have a dream of moving off grid?  Do you have a cabin or remote home that you want to wean off of generator power?  Do you have an existing solar system that is under-performing...

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Solar systems are less expensive in countries with advanced solar markets. How do they do it?  How can we drive down costs in Alberta?   This seminar will include presentations on solar...

Friday, May 12, 2017 to Sunday, May 14, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Friday, June 23, 2017 to Sunday, June 25, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Friday, July 21, 2017 to Sunday, July 23, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

randomness