Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Saturday, February 25, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Our second annual Solar Trade Show will return to NAIT, with eight dynamic PechaKucha presentations, and expanded breakout rooms for workshops and discussion. Workshops include Solar Training,...
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

SEMINARS

Click Here for printout
10:00am - 11:00am          
Solar...

Thursday, March 2, 2017 to Thursday, March 30, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Weary of being a hostage to rising gas prices? Ever imagine the joy of quietly zooming past a gas station? Maybe you are an environmentally minded person interested sustainable transportation? Or...

Saturday, March 11, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

If you are responsible for signing or writing construction contracts, this workshop is for you. Most contracts are lacking clarity in technical details and participant responsibilities, and often...

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

In many ways, Alberta’s embracing of decentralized clean renewable energy projects are guided by the same principals and wisdom that the first peoples of this continent have always...

Saturday, March 18, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Producing your own clean, renewable power is more affordable than ever. This 4-hour workshop, repeated each month, will address this opportunity and cover solar electric system  equipment, siting...

Friday, March 24, 2017 to Sunday, March 26, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The world of solar electricity is changing and growing rapidly.  Solar photovoltaic (PV) electricity is now affordable for us in our everyday lives.  The time has now arrived for sunny Alberta to...

Friday, April 21, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Do you have a dream of moving off grid?  Do you have a cabin or remote home that you want to wean off of generator power?  Do you have an existing solar system that is under-performing...

Saturday, April 29, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Producing your own clean, renewable power is more affordable than ever. This 4-hour workshop, repeated each month, will address this opportunity and cover solar electric system equipment, siting...

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Solar systems are less expensive in countries with advanced solar markets. How do they do it?  How can we drive down costs in Alberta?   This seminar will include presentations on solar...

Saturday, May 20, 2017 to Monday, May 29, 2017
Location:

The off-grid solar training program provides the unique opportunity to learn about solar PV in the Peruvian Andes where LUTW has installed hundreds of systems. Participants take part in 3 days of...

Friday, June 23, 2017 to Sunday, June 25, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who...

Friday, July 21, 2017 to Sunday, July 23, 2017
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...