Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Solar electric, solar heating, solar hot air or solar hot water systems are going in all over Alberta. Some of them are 20 or more year sold. Come hear from the homeowners that are utilizing...

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Northern Canada has many small communities, remote communication sites, resource extraction projects and camp grounds which rely on flown in diesel fuel to provide their electricity. Using solar...

Thursday, January 29, 2015 to Friday, January 30, 2015
Location: Toronto, Ontario

Solar Energy Society of Alberta members can benefit from a 10% discount when attending - simply quote 'CPSA10' when booking.

The 6th Annual Canadian Power Finance Conference will once again...

Saturday, February 14, 2015 to Sunday, February 22, 2015
Location:

While Costa Rica has one of the highest rates of electrification in the Americas, many Costa Ricans living in remote areas such as the Talamanca Canton lack basic services including access to...

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Cost effective energy storage is the Holy Grail that will usher in the widespread adoption of clean intermittent sources of energy like solar on both the homeowner level and the utility level....

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 to Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Location: Nisku, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Wednesday, March 25, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Thirteen teams from across Canada, including two from Alberta have been testing net zero energy houses to provide empirical support for more accurate building performance data and labeling. This...

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

The Living Building Challenge is the built environment’s most rigorous performance standard yet; beyond Built Green, beyond R-2000, beyond LEED, more comprehensive than net zero energy. There are...

Thursday, May 14, 2015 to Thursday, June 18, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Thursday, June 4, 2015
Location: Edmonton,, Alberta

Join us as we celebrate the finalists and recipients of the 24th Annual Emerald Awards.