Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Saturday, April 30, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta
This workshop is an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in remote...
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Location:

Event details: Date/time: Wednesday, May 4, 5:00 - 6:30 pm Location: TELUS Centre room 134, University of Alberta RSVP: http://bit.ly/1SJrcB8 Admission free,...

Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The Symposium is Alberta's premier green building event, a 'must-attend' event for building owners and operators, architects, engineers, planners, builders, green product suppliers, and planning...

Thursday, May 12, 2016
Location: Banff, Alberta

This is a one day intensive program designed to help individuals understand the WELL Building Standard and how to successfully apply it to project work.

This workshop will introduce the...

Saturday, May 14, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
  • Learn how to control construction costs, minimize risk, and reduce communication problems with a clearly written technical contract. 
  • Learn how you can write it.
  • Learn...
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

80 to 85 percent of the buildings we will be heating in 2050 are already built. The world needs to be running on mostly renewable energy by 2050 when the standards will be much higher. Millions...

Friday, May 20, 2016 to Sunday, May 22, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

THIS CLASS HAS BEEN FILLED. PLEASE RETURN TO OUR CLASSES PAGE FOR THE NEXT AVAILABLE "PV FOR ELECTRICIANS" CLASS DATES. 

This class is...

Thursday, June 2, 2016 to Friday, June 3, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

SESA is supporting and participating in the upcoming Alberta and Saskatchewan Renewable Energy Finance Summit taking place June 2-3...

Friday, June 3, 2016 to Sunday, June 5, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta
THIS CLASS HAS BEEN FILLED. PLEASE RETURN TO OUR CLASSES PAGE FOR THE NEXT AVAILABLE "PV FOR ELECTRICIANS" CLASS DATES. 
 
...
Friday, June 10, 2016 to Sunday, June 12, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

THIS CLASS HAS BEEN FILLED.  PLEASE KEEP CURRENT WITH OUR NEWSLETTER AND OUR CLASSES LISTING PAGE TO SEE WHEN THE NEXT PV FOR ELECTRICIANS CLASS BECOMES AVAILABLE. 

This class is designed...

Saturday, June 11, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This workshop is an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in remote...

Saturday, July 9, 2016
Location: Calgary, Alberta

This workshop is an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in remote...

Friday, August 19, 2016 to Sunday, August 21, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, technicians, engineers, solar installers, sales people and those with a basic understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology, who wish to...

Saturday, August 27, 2016
Location:

This workshop is an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in remote...

Friday, September 30, 2016 to Sunday, October 9, 2016
Location:

The off-grid training program provides a unique opportunity to learn about solar PV while on location in the Peruvian Andes where LUTW has installed hundreds of systems. Participants take part in...

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 to Friday, October 7, 2016
Location:

Save The Date!

Solar West 2016 will be held on October 5 -7, 2016 in Edmonton, Alberta! With new policies that...

Saturday, November 26, 2016 to Monday, December 5, 2016
Location:

LUTW has been helping families gain access to electricity in the northern highlands of Guatemala since 2006. Working with our local partner, Institution Mam de Desorollo (IMDI), LUTW provides...

randomness