Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Tuesday, September 8, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Public Forum September 8. 

Doors open at 6:30 pm. Speakers and Dialogue from 7-8:30 pm. 

What might the United States teach Albertans about the ramping up to healthier and climate...

Saturday, September 12, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

The Edmonton chapter of the Electric Vehicle Association of Alberta will be hosting this National Drive Electric Week (NDEW) event.
It explores and celebrates higher efficiency alternative...

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 to Thursday, September 17, 2015
Location: Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

The 2nd Renewables in Remote Microgrids conference, hosted by the Government of the Northwest Territories, will be held in from September 15th to 17th 2015 in Yellowknife, NWT. The Government of...

Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Come see distinguished presenter, and CanSIA president, John Gorman speak on September 23rd to learn more about the exciting state of solar in Alberta and Canada! 

Solar energy is quickly...

Friday, September 25, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This one day course is a 100 level foundation course. It will provide you with a fundamental understanding of the elements of the Passive House Design, which leads to cost effective, low energy...

Saturday, September 26, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

A training seminar for present and future  geothermal system owners.  Mystified by your geothermal system?  Are your electric bills higher than they should be?  Do you wonder whether your system...

Saturday, September 26, 2015 to Sunday, October 4, 2015
Location:

The off-grid training program provides the distinct opportunity to learn about how to work with solar photovoltaic (PV) systems in a setting where hundreds of off-grid systems have been deployed...

Wednesday, October 7, 2015 to Friday, October 9, 2015
Location: Calgary, Alberta

Save the date to...

Thursday, October 15, 2015 to Thursday, November 19, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 to Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Weary of being a hostage to rising gas prices? Ever imagine the joy of quietly zooming past a gas station? Maybe you are an environmentally minded person interested sustainable transportation? Or...

Sunday, November 8, 2015 to Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Location:

We’re looking for Solar Volunteers to join us in the Andes of Peru!
Be a solar volunteer and work alongside LUTW installing solar home systems in a remote community in the Andes. Training is...

Saturday, November 14, 2015
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The workshop will serve as an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in...

Friday, November 20, 2015 to Sunday, November 22, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

PHOTOVOLTAICS FOR ELECTRICIANS
November 20-22, 2015
Friday November 20 from 6:30 to 9:30 pm, Saturday November 21 from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, and Sunday November 22 from 8:30 am to 4:30...

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Solar electric, solar heating, solar hot air or solar hot water systems are going in all over Alberta. Some of them are 20 or more year sold. Come hear from the...

Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

As Alberta’s oil industry is facing significant and sustained operational cutbacks, Alberta’s solar industry continues to grow. Alberta’s solar generating...

Saturday, January 23, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Learn how you can be a micro-generator and even sell your power back to the utility grid. Meet the people who know how to do it. Twelve Alberta solar installers...

Thursday, February 25, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Solar energy is a growing, healthy industry in Alberta. It is more profitable than ever to put a solar PV
system on your home or business and sell excess power to the utility grid.  ...
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
In many ways Alberta is an ideal environment for solar farms. We have a great solar resource, along 
with a lot of open space and a competitive wholesale electricity market. Solar...
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
A grid-tied solar PV system and an electric car can provide: zero tailpipe emissions, zero generation 
emissions, and free fuel. How does it work? What is the range and top speed of...