Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Saturday, July 4, 2015
Location: Edmoton, Alberta

BUILD:
A free concert for jobs, justice and the climate.
July 4th, 11:00 am Alberta Legislature Band Shelter
(https://...

Friday, July 10, 2015 to Saturday, July 11, 2015
Location: Bentley, Alberta

The festival aims to promote solar energy and Alberta talent.
It will be held at our acreage on the Blindman River, west of Gull Lake. Friday performances start at 6 pm, Saturday at noon....

Sunday, July 12, 2015
Location:

In 2014 All Weather Windows entered the Sourdough River Raft Festival with a 100% solar powered raft made almost entirely from recycled doors! Despite what turned out to be a serious...

Saturday, July 18, 2015
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The workshop will serve as an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in...

Monday, July 20, 2015 to Friday, July 24, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

The objective of this 5 day PV design and installation course is to provide insight into the PV industry, design training for grid-connected PV systems, the Canadian Electrical Code and how it...

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 to Thursday, September 17, 2015
Location: Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

The 2nd Renewables in Remote Microgrids conference, hosted by the Government of the Northwest Territories, will be held in from September 15th to 17th 2015 in Yellowknife, NWT. The Government of...

Saturday, September 26, 2015 to Sunday, October 4, 2015
Location:

The off-grid training program provides the distinct opportunity to learn about how to work with solar photovoltaic (PV) systems in a setting where hundreds of off-grid systems have been deployed...

Thursday, October 15, 2015 to Thursday, November 19, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Sunday, November 8, 2015 to Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Location:

We’re looking for Solar Volunteers to join us in the Andes of Peru!
Be a solar volunteer and work alongside LUTW installing solar home systems in a remote community in the Andes. Training is...

Friday, November 20, 2015 to Sunday, November 22, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

PHOTOVOLTAICS FOR ELECTRICIANS
November 20-22, 2015
Friday November 20 from 6:30 to 9:30 pm, Saturday November 21 from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, and Sunday November 22 from 8:30 am to 4:30...