Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

The Living Building Challenge is the built environment’s most rigorous performance standard yet; beyond Built Green, beyond R-2000, beyond LEED, more comprehensive than net zero energy. There are...

Wednesday, April 29, 2015 to Thursday, April 30, 2015
Location:

This 2-day conference will be held in the exclusive Corinthian Event Center, an historic landmark in the heart of downtown San Jose. The main presentations will be held in the Corinthian Grand...

Thursday, May 14, 2015 to Thursday, June 18, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Interested in “Going Solar”? Planning on building a new home? What is the path to energy independence for the Alberta homeowner? Interested in greening your job? Solar technologies are rapidly...

Thursday, June 4, 2015
Location: Edmonton,, Alberta

Join us as we celebrate the finalists and recipients of the 24th Annual Emerald Awards.

Friday, June 5, 2015 to Sunday, June 7, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, solar installers or those with electrical experience and an understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology.

The Friday evening,...

Monday, June 8, 2015 to Thursday, June 11, 2015
Location:

The Canadian German Chamber of Industry and Commerce in Montreal organizes in cooperation with its German partner energiewaechter GmbH a fact-finding visit for Canadian decision makers from the...

Saturday, July 18, 2015
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The workshop will serve as an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in...

Saturday, September 26, 2015 to Sunday, October 4, 2015
Location:

The off-grid training program provides the distinct opportunity to learn about how to work with solar photovoltaic (PV) systems in a setting where hundreds of off-grid systems have been deployed...

Sunday, November 8, 2015 to Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Location:

We’re looking for Solar Volunteers to join us in the Andes of Peru!
Be a solar volunteer and work alongside LUTW installing solar home systems in a remote community in the Andes. Training is...