Upcoming Solar Events

Do you have an event we should know about? You can submit one to us here!

Download the full SESA Seminar Series calendar.

Monday, May 25, 2015 to Friday, May 29, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

3-3.5 days of in class design and installation theory (includes text book) and 1.5 - 2 days with hands-on installation of a real working grid connected solar PV system.

Course details are...

Friday, May 29, 2015
Location: Toronto, Ontario

The Canadian German Chamber of Industry and Commerce in partnership with the City of Toronto invites renewable energy and building industry professionals to jointly explore the opportunities for...

Saturday, May 30, 2015 to Sunday, May 31, 2015
Location:

The 16th annual Eco-Solar Home Tour is coming for TWO DAYS on the weekend of May 30th and 31st 2015. The tour is absolutely free! You don't need to pre-register but you will need to make your own...

Thursday, June 4, 2015
Location: Edmonton,, Alberta

Join us as we celebrate the finalists and recipients of the 24th Annual Emerald Awards.

Friday, June 5, 2015 to Sunday, June 7, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class is designed for electricians, solar installers or those with electrical experience and an understanding of electrical theory and electrical terminology.

The Friday evening,...

Monday, June 8, 2015 to Thursday, June 11, 2015
Location:

The Canadian German Chamber of Industry and Commerce in Montreal organizes in cooperation with its German partner energiewaechter GmbH a fact-finding visit for Canadian decision makers from the...

Monday, June 8, 2015
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

This class addresses the changes in the 2015 Canadian Electrical Code (CEC) as they relate to grid-interconnected photovoltaic installations. It is designed for solar installers, inspectors, and...

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Location:

Within the scope of the CPIC study called “The Impact of Photonics on the Canadian Economy-Review and Prospects », we are organizing a workshop on Photonics for the Energy Sector. The objective...

Saturday, July 18, 2015
Location: Calgary, Alberta

The workshop will serve as an introduction to the basics of solar photovoltaic (PV) technology with a specific focus on small, off-grid systems similar to those that LUTW designs and installs in...

Tuesday, September 15, 2015 to Thursday, September 17, 2015
Location: Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

The 2nd Renewables in Remote Microgrids conference, hosted by the Government of the Northwest Territories, will be held in from September 15th to 17th 2015 in Yellowknife, NWT. The Government of...

Saturday, September 26, 2015 to Sunday, October 4, 2015
Location:

The off-grid training program provides the distinct opportunity to learn about how to work with solar photovoltaic (PV) systems in a setting where hundreds of off-grid systems have been deployed...

Sunday, November 8, 2015 to Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Location:

We’re looking for Solar Volunteers to join us in the Andes of Peru!
Be a solar volunteer and work alongside LUTW installing solar home systems in a remote community in the Andes. Training is...